top of page



Kathleen Ruckman is the author of articles in Focus on the Family, Decision, and several national Christian magazines.  Her articles, stories, and devotions have been published in the following anthologies: 

Christmas, by Augsburg Books, 1988.


Christmas in My Heart, by Review & Herald Publishing Assn., 1996. 


Stories for the Family’s Heart and Stories for a Woman’s Heart, by Multnomah Publishers, 1998 and 2001. 


I’ll ask my Grandmother—She’s Very Wise, by Barbour Publishing, Inc., 1999. 


Christmas in my Soul, by Doubleday Books, 2000.


Ripples of Joy, by Shaw/ WaterBrook Press, 2001. 


All is Calm, by Fleming H. Revell Company, 2001. 


Christmas in my Heart, by Review & Herald Assn., October 2004.


Revealed: Spiritual Reality in a Makeover World, by Baker Books, August 2005. 

Animals and Miracles, by Guideposts Books, January 2008. 

My Favorite Prayer Stories, by Pacific Press, 2015. 

Every Day With Jesus, by Guideposts Books, 2018.

All God's Creatures, by Guideposts Books, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 and 2024.

One-Minute Daily Devotions, by Guideposts Books, 2021.


Angels All Around Us, by Guideposts Books, 2022.




The Tiny Book and The Big Book, published by New Leaf Press, April 2002 and soon to be reprinted in early 2021.  


God’s Amazing Book, published by Warner Press in June 2007.


What Will Heaven Be Like?, January 2010, and Who is God?, June 2010, both books printed by Harvest House Publishers. 


Soli Deo Gloria ~ To God alone the glory

Click here to view Kathleen's picture books and anthologies where her stories and devotions appear.

bottom of page